United States

The United States of America was one of the original member Nations (together with France, the Netherlands, Norway and the United Kingdom) of the newly created Pilot NIMIC in 1988 and has remained a member since.

Dr Brian Fuchs is the current Steering Committee Chairperson, elected in the Fall 2016 meeting. Heather Hayden is the new Steering Committee Member (Fall 2017).

Dr Ephraim Washburn is now the main National Focal Point Officer, assisted by the Service Representatives of: Steve Struck (Air Force); Brian Roos (Army); Bettye Moody (Navy) and Dr Josephine Covino (Department of Defense)

Contact details can be found here.