Australia's application to become a member nation of the Project Office became official in 1995 with the signature of Amendment 3 to the MOU and Australia is still a member today.

Australia’s current Director General Explosive Ordnance is Commodore James Nash. Commodore Jacqui King represented Australia on the MSIAC Steering Committee from 2003 to 2005, serving as Chairman from October 2006 to October 2008. Group Captain Matt Grant is the current Head of the Australian Defence Force’s Directorate of Ordnance Safety. Australia’s current Steering Committee member is Commander Ludovic Miller, currently attached to the UK MoD. The National Focal Point Officer for Australia is Lieutenant Alec Beerens.

Contact details can be found here.